Reality Bites

Wedding dress fitting is Saturday.
And I’ve lost five pounds total since I bought the dress in January.
Fail.

Don’t ask me why I thought I’d be at goal weight or close to it for this dress fitting.
Don’t ask me why I can’t seem to accomplish the one thing I want more than anything.

So, since I’m getting fitted Saturday, I’m guessing I have to maintain for the next month, right? Unless I want more alterations later.
Maintaining I’ve mastered. Eat like a bird all work week, then like a glutton on the weekends. Success. (sarcasm)

New mindset is going to have to be getting super O.K. with the fact that I failed. And yet again, I didn’t do it. I couldn’t even accomplish it for the biggest moment of my life.

Seriously about to surrender to the fact that I’m overweight, always kinda have been (minus a few good months here and there, and maybe a few years in childhood), and always will be. Totally defeated, and I’ve got only myself to blame. True story.
Seriously, about to stop giving a crap and eat cheeseburgers daily. For reals.
Because apparently I’m too lazy to do anything else.

Pity party for one.

Leave a comment