Wedding Month

It’s here. It’s really here.
First things first, where did this year go? Seriously.
It’s a bit ridiculous.

Secondly, I sincerely hope this month goes at a sluggish pace.
We’ve got so much to do, still, and it’s all important stuff – ceremony writing, vow writing, ceremony songs and decor.
Wowziers.
Oh, and work is crazy for both of us right now.
It’ll all get done, right? Good Lordy, I’m really hoping so.

Wedding planning has been awesome. I’ve enjoyed it so much. I also wonder if all brides say that?
No, I’m not one of those brides who has a coordinator doing it all. I’ve done majority of everything, and my fiance has been awesome along the way in helping, too.
It’s funny how in July I was all like, “Man, this wedding is never gonna get here. It’s so far away.”
And now, it’s here. It’s really, really here. It’s like I hit fast forward on summer.
Fall totally blew in today. October 1 brought rain, wind and bright falling leaves.
Never thought falling leaves would serve so much significance to my life.

I’m totally terrified I’m going to suffer from post-wedding blues. I’ve already starting making a list of things I can do once the wedding is over. It’s as if I don’t remember my life pre-engaged.
It’ll all come back to me, right. Celine Dion says so.

So, cheers to this next month and all the excitement it will bring.
🙂 ❤

Leave a Reply

