A Day Off

I think I figured out the secret to getting thoughts onto this blog: blog at night.
I am a night owl by nature, though I hardly ever stay up ’til midnight anymore.
I’ve always written at night. It’s just always been when my brain kicks into creative overdrive. And thankfully that Overthink part of my brain goes to bed early, so me and Creative get to hang out – “all night long. All night.” It’s a song.

Today I tried frog legs. Taste like chewy chicken. Not a fan. (This picture looks like I’m in a cafeteria. Ha)
frog legs
Also had stuffed crab for the first time in my adult life. Meh.
Most seafood and I just really aren’t the best of friends. Shrimp, crab legs and lobster…now I can eat that all day. And I do love gator!

Today, we were thankful to have the day off together, so we wanted to do new things as a couple. Can you believe we’ve never been bowling in the near five years together? Me neither.
I definitely need to work on my strikes, but don’t I look cute with my color coordination? Forgive the blurry pic.
How is it bowling shoes are still so not stylish?
bowling
We went with our friend Mikey, and between the three of us Fishface was the clear overall winner.
cory strike
Ummmmm, yeah he is smokin’ hot! So glad he’s mine. 🙂

Walked off those frog legs and fried gator tail by strolling through Target. Seriously, walking Target is the best way to digest a meal.
Rounded out the day by picking up vitamins for this super healthy lifestyle I’ve now been mandated to follow. As if! I was totally already doing that, right? Oh beer’s not on a low-carb eating plan? Damn. (more to come on that soon)

Watched a groovy storm pass through, which left the temps feeling extra delish and the sunset super phenom. Then, I took myself on a nice strolly rolly (aka neighborhood walk) around 9:30. Realized half way through that my Friday nights sure have changed. No beer, plus nearing 30=Friday night exercise. I dig it.

Toodle-loo for tonight. Maybe I’ll blog tomorrow. Wouldn’t that be a surprising hoot? 😉

Tagged ,

Leave a Reply

