Dough Not touch the Doughnut

Sugar is the devil, y’all. Seriously.
In all my life, I don’t think I’ve ever eaten as many donuts as I have in the last two months.

A couple of months ago we discovered how delicious Dunkin Donuts cake donut holes are.

Trouble

Trouble

I’m particularly in love with the blueberry and cinnamon varieties.
These little freaks have helped me discover in my older age that I now like cake donuts.
Just what I need.

So when Fishface and I go out and about yesterday, we land at the best donut place in Memphis – Gibson’s.
It’s open 24 hours, y’all. What the what??? So glad I don’t live near that place.
We went in with a plan to get one a piece, maybe two. Maybe.

Box of Badness

Box of Badness

That’s a picture of a box. Like a box of a dozen.
Plan FAIL.
When you can’t choose between Red Velvet (fireworks in my mouth), Caramel, Maple Bacon, Blueberry Cake…you just get two of each. And then you let your husband pick a few.

I used to be a one donut every blue moon kind of gal, but now I’m fighting a massive addiction to all things donut. From caramel to bacon to cake. I need an intervention.

Being Monday, I’ve renewed the promise to myself to stay away from sugar.
And there are two blueberry cake donuts and a maple bacon in the kitchen calling my name.
Wish me luck y’all. Kicking sugar is no joke.

Tagged , ,

2 thoughts on “Dough Not touch the Doughnut

  1. mrsmount says:

    Oh man, cake donuts are the BEST! I love blueberry cake especially. Donuts are so good, aren’t they?? I feel your pain!

    • bunsontherun says:

      I’m so glad I’m not alone in this donut addiction. 😉
      Blueberry cake are the best! Where have these been all my life?! We could’ve had a great life together years ago. Haha.

Leave a Reply

