Weekend Fail

It’s Monday, y’all and instead of whining through it, I’m forcing myself to use it as a clean slate, a shiny new friend who will serve as a buffer between me and all the poor decisions I made for my body this weekend.

In all honesty, this whole last week was just rough for me mentally. It’s been one of the hardest weeks as far as mind-body awareness goes. Even with the training session Tuesday, I seemed to have no desire to eat well last week. Not sure what that’s about. The entire week consisted of fries every day…kid you not. Even if it was paired with a salad, Chick Fil A fries hit the calorie bank hard. And the entire weekend just blew. Pizza, cupcakes and Mexican food Friday night, hot dogs/chips Saturday followed by a sweets coma from a fun trip to a new bakery (mildly worth it), then a bday celebration (no, not mine) full of vegetables (hey, I tried with a portabella club) and beer (well, there goes that) and Sunday was…well… Sonic.

Do I even need to admit there wasn’t a single workout since the sorry excuse of the one we did Thursday?

Now, I don’t know if there is something else going on with me or if the caloriefest of the last week and the inactivity are to blame, but I was EXHAUSTED yesterday. Like back to bed before breakfast AND napped two hours before bed kind of exhausted. My body felt lackluster, worn down and just overall blah. Could be the late nights, the beer, the sugar. I dunno, but holy moly do I need some water, vegetables and exercise in my life.

And this pattern cannot continue. If it does, that will mean we are wasting our money and time with the training. We should be logging our calories (which we did at least do that, even with all the poor choices) and hitting the gym three times a week.
So, this last week was a fail.
And we’re leaving it there. I refuse to bring that negativity into this new week. It is what it is, it was what it was. Today is Monday and it’s a new day – not to mention it’s still early into the new month. Things can look much different this time next month.

On an even more serious note, this indulgent beer and sugar kick I’ve been on is officially done. I know better, yet still think I can do such things. I cannot. Really. After a sweet treat Saturday, I instantly felt badly. Headache was trying to set up camp and I was tired. Done. No cookie is worth that feeling.
So, I’m challenging myself to one sweet a week. Considering I’m really supposed to have no sweets a week (doc’s orders), I’ll baby step my way there. A’ wean, wean, wean (cheerleading anyone? lol)
And the beer…it’s sugar in my mind. Acts just the same in my body. So, no more weekends of that.

Here’s to Monday…

 

Tagged , , , , , ,

One thought on “Weekend Fail

  1. Brenda Morgan says:

    Doesn’t matter how we begin. It is how we end that matters. Love u

Leave a Reply

