Personalized 2: Bicycles & Ropes

Woo, this last week, y’all! SO much to write about.
It has been one of the BEST weeks of my life, so expect a full recap soon.

But first let me say a special thank you to my pal Kelly over at No Thanks to Cake for sending her sweet readers my way. Hello to all those who have stopped by and read around. I do hope you will follow along.  🙂

Tonight is our third personal training session.
Last week’s session was a bit killer. There were new ab workouts called bicycle something or others (names…) and side taps. Yeah, I hate the bicycle thingies. Supe Dupe!
The word of last week that made me weak, quite literally: ROPES. Those jokers are hardcore and I’m pretty terrible at them. The peeps on Biggest Loser make that -ish look easy.
The overall workout was a strength training delight. The cardio and ab work was where I fell apart.
She gave us homework to get in at least two more full body sessions (aka cardio and weights) and one cardio day.
We accomplished a great Friday night full-body session (we even did lunges y’all…voluntarily), and tackled just cardio Monday night. So, two – better than none. I don’t really count last night’s stroll around the ‘hood, though the Fish kicked butt and had a sweaty, good time.
I do count my hitting the mat pretty consistently over the last week. (post to follow)
And I wonder if that’s the reason I haven’t been as sore as I was after our first workout.
Feeling a bit under the weather this morning, so I’m hoping I feel better for tonight’s slaughtering.
Honestly, I just pray that scale reflects a loss tonight, since we had a pretty good week overall with both eating and working out.

NSV though, I found a whole batch of old jeans in the closet Monday that now button. Some haven’t fit since 2007-08, so woot on that! I take pride in the NSVs, but I also need that scale number to come down. My doc won’t care that I can fit into jeans. She reads charts, not jean sizes.
Another NSV, throughout the last week I managed to defeat (for now) the defeatist attitude I suffered through the week before when there were no shortage of sweet treats and terrible eats. Healthy food choices were made all along the way this week, and sweets were mostly banished. WIN!
Here’s to all the NSVs!

Tagged , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Personalized 2: Bicycles & Ropes

  1. mrsmount says:

    Hooray for that NSV! That is so exciting!

  2. Brenda Morgan says:

    Great Progress!

Leave a Reply

