100 Days

Yesterday I sat down with Nikki and went over my goals for this next round of training.
Yep, I’m back at it for 12 weeks. She keeps checking to see if I really want the whole hour.
Go big or go home I suppose.
I realized a couple of things as I drove out of the Y: this training will last about three months and if we stay on a weekly schedule, which could shift for vacations and such, I’ll likely finish up around my birthday. I like that. It calculated to 100 days, and I liked that nice, round number. I find strength and comfort in it. Instead of saying 12 weeks or three months, 100 days seems nicer. That makes no sense, I’m sure. But it made me smile.
And to smile at the thought of this challenging journey I’m embarking on, I’ll take it. The irony when I looked back at my blog, we began our last training the day before my birthday. There’s symbolism there.
So, over the course of the next 100 days I’ll attempt to come to this space more often and write. For me. Because writing is another exercise, like training, to get to where I’m trying to go.
Goals:
* To run/slog my first 5K in June at the age of 32. Minimal walking during event.
* Make it click & stick. Ensure my brain knows it’s not over at the end of this 100 days.
* Lose pounds…and I’m not going to focus on that number right now.
* Lose inches.

Tagged , , , , , , ,

4 thoughts on “100 Days

  1. lexilife says:

    Good luck with all your goals, I love how realistic they are. I think putting numbers on things makes it all so much more intense and pressurised to do well. Great job and good luck xx

    http://www.lexilife95.wordpress.com

  2. mrsmount says:

    Go get it, girl!!

Leave a Reply

