Donuts. Again.

I’ve written about donuts before.
Don’t even ask me why I write about them as if they’re my trouble spot, my weakness. They’re not. That’s kettle chips.
But Wednesday at the office a box of assorted sinful treats were beckoning me to eat all of them Cookie Monster style. Nom nom nom nom. At one point, I literally heard them CALL MY NAME. No kidding. Quite ridiculous.
That’s when I told myself this is what temptation is made of – this is when they say take a walk, chew gum, distract yourself for 5 minutes until it passes.
Well, I only ate maybe half of one throughout the entire time they taunted me. Before I moved them into the kitchen area and away from me.
Claiming it a victory.

Leave a Reply

